skip to main content

Nelson County Education Association (NCEA)

The mission of the Nelson County Education Association is to:

  • work towards the educational advancement of our students and staff

  • create an environment conducive to learning

  • create a welcoming and healthy working environment

  • build solidarity among all members of the profession

  • encourage, develop, and maintain good community relationships

NCEA word jumble logo

Current Officers and Building Representatives

  • President:                                         Becky Allen (TRES)                      rallen@nelson.k12.va.us
  • Vice President:                                Madalyn Bell (NCHS)                  mbell@nelson.k12.va.us
  • Secretary:                                         Bev Mewborn (NCHS)                bmewborn@nelson.k12.va.us
  • Treasurer:                                         Debbie Apperson                       dapperson@nelson.k12.va.us 
  • RRES Building Representative:   Alison Simmons                          asimmons@nelson.k12.va.us
  • TRES Building Representative:   Carey Banton                               cbanton@nelson.k12.va.us
  • NMS Building Representative:   Kathy Stump                                 kstump@nelson.k12.va.us
  • NCHS Building Representative:  David Cameron                           dcameron@nelson.k12.va.us

 **We are actively seeking new building reps. Please contact Rebecca Allen if you are interested! 

ADA Compliance Errors 0