skip to main content

Central Office Support Staff

Kathy Hughes

Kathy Hughes

Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent 

Clerk of the Board

434-260-7646 ext. 1010

khughes@nelson.k12.va.us

Tammy Ponton

Tammy Ponton

Administrative Assistant for Student Support Services / Extended Learning, CTE, Adult Education and Special Ed

434-260-7646 ext. 1014

tponton@nelson.k12.va.us

Sarah Wood

Sarah Wood

Administrative Assistant for Federal Programs and Academic Support/Student Accountability

434-260-7646 ext. 1000

swood@nelson.k12.va.us

Sharon Mays

Sharon Mays

Accounting Assistant

Accounts Payable

434-260-7646 ext.  1015

smays@nelson.k12.va.us

Melissa Marrs

Melissa Marrs

Accounting Assistant

Payroll

434-260-7646 ext. 1012

mmarrs@nelson.k12.va.us

Kara Walker

Kara Walker

Accounting Assistant

Personnel

434-260-7646 ext. 1016

kwalker@nelson.k12.va.us

ADA Compliance Errors 0